Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: HELP!!! I THINK MY MOUSE HAS A VIRUS?  (Read 7236 times)

rika

Topic Starter

Rookie

HELP!!! I THINK MY MOUSE HAS A VIRUS?
    « on: April 11, 2009, 03:49:43 PM »
    This is pretty much a continuation of the topic"mouse pointer".  I still am continuing to have some problems with my mouse pointer deciding to just slide off the monitor at times for no apparant reason.  It has been suggested that maybe I should start a new topic about possibly a mouse virus? Since I am extremely new to computers, I wasn't aware the mouse could have a virus all by itself.  Could anyone possibly help me with this problem.  Thank You! ?  :'(

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: HELP!!! I THINK MY MOUSE HAS A VIRUS?
    « Reply #1 on: April 11, 2009, 03:56:33 PM »
    Here is a basic story for this wild conjecture.
    Maybe it applies to you!
       :rofl:
    My brother lives in a rather remote area. One day he was using his wirelss mouse and it began to act funny.
    It seemed that some body else was moving his mouse. A though investigation found that the explanation seemed logical. Bear in mind, this is not a story I made up. My brother told me this. How do I know he is telling the truth? Well, he gave me the wireless mouse. He does not trust it anymore. So there!
    « Last Edit: April 11, 2009, 07:01:56 PM by Geek-9pm »

rika

Topic Starter

Rookie

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2009, 04:04:28 PM »
      Geek.....Being as how I am a 65 y/o lady.. I have learned that anything is possible.   But I truly do appreciate your help...

BaRR

Beginner

• Experience: Experienced
        « Reply #3 on: April 11, 2009, 04:07:52 PM »