Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Computernewbie  (Read 3417 times)

Johnson

Computernewbie
« on: October 20, 2004, 12:52:32 PM »
hi1 I am new to comps and stuff and i wanna know some things ok? tnx

1 how do i put a p4 3.2 prescott on a 440Bx board? i wanna know cos i got it from my birthday 1!!

2 i got anohter pc and its got files and stuff so i removed a file i didnot wan t to have and now my comp wont boot what do i fix?

3 on this comp i got a floppy drive but it no ide cable how do i make it work without ide cable? my friens says i need to attach it to the pci slot or somethign whats a pci slot?/111!!

tank you very much i am new to this so pls be gentle cos im new to this and dont know what really to do and stuff ok?

merlin_2

Re: Computernewbie
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2004, 02:04:36 PM »
question 1 that board does not support >http://support.intel.com/products/ht/Hyperthreading_more.htm
---------------------------------------------------------------------
question 2 what operating system are you asking about

---------------------------------------------------------------------
question3 for the cost of an ide cable...i would not ruin a mobo to try what your friend suggested...

Johnson

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2004, 02:29:59 PM »
hi merin

10 i want refund then can i get refund from this website? you  are organization of some kind yes/

2 i use windows i think its got a window with colours in it on startup how do i know what windows i use i dont know because i am not good at this

3 why would my fiend lie? whats an ide cable? where do i get that?

thank for your help you are a very nice person where are you from?!

merlin_2

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2004, 02:36:30 PM »